Vote for me? Or them?

So, I am doing a unit of work on T-Shirt design with my Year 9/10 Visual Design class. I wanted them to complete a real design brief. So, I found the THREADLESS t-shirt design compititions and set them the task to enter one.

One student got into the t-shirt comp to design an image that promotes 826 National, a literacy school that helps students one on one.

His design is great –

However, this comp ended and some students hadn’t entered, so they then worked towards a two colour design for a TOTE BAG. With the entries having to be in by the 19th September….

To help the students with file sizes, I whipped up an example and entered it to see what would upload….

Now my design has gotten in and I know 2 of my students works that didn’t get in…. OOPSY!!

It wasn’t meant to be about me… it was their chance to enter….!!!!

So, here is my design…. I guess you can vote for me it if want? Or vote for my students???!!!

Skully Tote Bag design

 

Skully - Threadless T-shirts, Nude No More

About missjessm

Art. Teaching. Design. Life. View all posts by missjessm

Leave a Reply

