Year of the Rabbit

So, here is my latest entry into the Spoonflower weekly fabric contest.

The brief was to create a fabric for the Chinese New Year of the Rabbit!
I am not doing it to win, I am doing it as my own personal challenge and as inspiration for artworks during my studio experience. I think that as I continue to create these designs, they will become more refined and more interesting… Also seeing other people’s responses to the same challenges is always interesting and inspiring.

So, here is also a sneak into my process…..

Watercolour sketch of a bunny

Watercolour sketch of a fob watch

Stitching onto fabric for background

And, then I put it all together on Photoshop to create the final design….

Alice in Rabbit Fabric

Please vote for my fabric at Spoonflower! (my username is missjessm)

About missjessm

Art. Teaching. Design. Life. View all posts by missjessm

Leave a Reply

