Getting Started…

Have only been in the studio a few times after being away in lovely Port Douglas…

But I have been loving having my own space and the chance to be creative. I have so many ideas in my head and now this is the chance to get it out there!

Getting comfortable in the Studio

So, what have I achieved so far?

When in Bunnings the other day, saw these awesome carpet squares… and got inspired. And, loving owls as I do, have decided to create a fabric and paper collaged owl.

It has been progressing each time I am down there.

 

I have also been experimenting some more with resin… I think that I being too adventurous and should perfect a simple mould before making it fancy. Not happy with the outcomes so far, but at least I have something to work from. You can only learn from mistakes, can’t you?

About missjessm

Art. Teaching. Design. Life. View all posts by missjessm

2 responses to “Getting Started…

  • ALY SLAY

    Hi,

    love your jewellery (and 2d works) am an art teacher at inspire innovate.. saw you thorugh twitter.
    really inpsired by your blog and would love to know how you made the rings??… teaching visual deisgn right now, would love to create jewellery next year.

Leave a Reply

